I am lazy

Hi,

As you can see in the title of this post: I am lazy. And I intend to keep it that way!

This is my first post on WordPress, but not my first blog. Before I had a blog on http://getaniggle.blogspot.com. As I just last week switched to Blogger Beta, it’s not possible to import those posts here… and once Beta, always Beta… there’s no turning back. So if for some strange reason, you are interested in my previous posts, visit the URL. As I am lazy, I’m not going to copy paste them here.

” So why switch to WordPress?” I hear most of you thinking. Well, not only am I lazy, I’m also curious and vain. Blogger doesn’t give you the capability to check how many people visit your blog, and WordPress does. I’m sure there are also other features worth checking out in both Blogger as in WordPress, but again: I am lazy, and I intend to keep it that way.

“So why didn’t you start out with WordPress in the first place?”. Another legitimate question! Well, I started blogging last month, trying to get Belgium higher in the international charts of “number of inhabitants that have a blog”, and Blogger seemed to be the only blogging site I knew, being too lazy to create a site of my own. Not only lazy, but also very bad at it… And yesterday, I asked a friend of mine, who is a bit more informed than me about all this stuff (visit his site at www.pixelpanic.be), if Blogger kept track of statistics. “No”, he said, “but I think WordPress does”. And so I switched to WordPress.

 Nice story if you ask me.

Een Reactie op “I am lazy

  1. Again the first person to comment. How’s that for a stunt.

Geef een reactie

